You Know Me

 

You know me

More than I know my name.

You could search my heart

And even see the emptiness

I’d rather not know.

You  have seen my worst,

My filth and my imperfections.

Yet you still picked me up

As though I was a lost precious pearl

Finally found by your mercy.

Why do I question you when I’m hurt

As if your faithfulness is not enough?

Why do I doubt your plans

As if your thoughts are not higher than mine?

Why do I deny your love

And get angry when I’m disciplined?

Why do I forget to trust you

Even if I witnessed you do the impossible?

Your patience brought me to humility

And I am eternally grateful

For your gift of redemption.

I need your grace

More than ever.

Fill me with your spirit.

Complete me with your love.

Make me live your words

That I may shine the light

That gives you glory.

Kris Ancog

6 thoughts on “You Know Me

  1. Amen. I recently came to believe in God and Jesus, and I really appreciate hearing or reading things like this. Walking in faith has proven to be difficult at times, and it’s nice to be reminded by others of just how blessed we truly are. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    • It’s great to know about your faith. We’ll definitely be facing challenges as we walk in the Lord Jesus Christ but it’s all worth it. Receiving the grace of salvation from God is the best thing that ever happened in my life and I am eternally grateful for it. Thanks for visiting my blog. And the may the Lord shine His face upon you and give you peace!

Leave a Reply

