New Morning

My hands are bruised

My tears have dried up

My eyes are too tired to open

Unwilling to have another glimpse

Of this protracted agony

 

I’ve been fighting

So hard

But I have lost the battle

I tried once more

And lost again

 

I longed to see the light

And now it’s here

Yes, hope is here!

I can see the morning sun

Rising with all its radiance

Bringing warmth to a broken heart

And refreshing a  wretched soul

 

Let my spirit be renewed

Be strengthened O my soul

For I have seen the light

Of the new morning

I may have lost the battle

But I am going to win the war!

Kris Ancog

12 thoughts on “New Morning

    • Hi Susan, there are times when I write words that convey the emotions of those who struggle and have been fighting life’s battles, whilst sending a message of encouragement at the same time. Infused in my writing are some of my experiences when I went through valleys and eventually emerged victorious. When I took this photo this morning, I was moved to write a message of hope. Thanks for your comment. I am all the more encouraged to keep on shooting and writing.

  1. makes me think of this:

    This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness…”

    Lamentations 3:21-23

    • These are very powerful verses from the scripture Vicki. I was reminded of the beautiful message from these verses when I was writing this post. (I just didn’t remember what book and chapter). I’m so glad you shared them here. God is the God of hope and I see Him as a morning bringing light into my life when I go through trials.

      Blessings,
      Kris

  2. Simply beautiful,touching and spiritual
    There’s always more to come, have your arms open and your soul ready 😉
    Thanks so much for sharing
    Loni

Leave a Reply

