069/101 | Three Things I Want My Siblings to Always Remember

I come from a big family. I have four brothers. And one little big sister.

And it’s cool to have them around.

This post is for them.

Three Things I Want My Siblings to Always Remember

You are a masterpiece.

I know there were times when some people make comparison between us, especially with regards to our achievements. But remember that you are wonderfully different, irreplaceable, and worthy of love and belonging no matter what happens. You are a brilliant star created to shine and bring light into this world. You are perfectly imperfect and gifted with special ability to do the tasks that only you can fulfill.

Do the things you truly wanted to do.

Dare to dream. And never ran out of courage to pursue them. When you are in the verge of tears because things don’t make sense, never forget that you don’t have to fight alone. We are here for each other and we are going to hold each other’s hands even if they’re full of blisters and bruises. Live at the present moment with burning passion to make a difference and touch people’s lives.

Never stop believing.

Believe in yourself. Believe in the beauty of your dreams. Most importantly, believe that life under God’s direction is a miracle that gives you lasting peace and pure joy. Never stop believing that love is supreme and hope is always a better choice than despair. And when the whole world turns against you, remember that there will always be someone who will stand by you.

Me.

Check my other photos under

101 CONTEMPLATIVE PHOTOGRAPHY PROJECT

Hit the “like” button if you enjoyed reading this post. Cheers!

5 thoughts on “069/101 | Three Things I Want My Siblings to Always Remember

  1. What a wonderful letter to your brothers and sister! The words are beautiful and well thought-out. They are blessed to have you as a sibling! Great post!

    • Thanks for your comment Judy. I’ve learned in my life that special people in our lives deserve to know that they are indeed special in our hearts. And this is my attempt to do that. I’m glad you enjoyed my writing. Thanks for visiting.

  2. I’m the oldest of three sisters, and the youngest is three years younger than me – which made for a lot of comparisons. Our parents were always good at avoiding it, but the rest of the world doesn’t think about these things. The three messages you have … they’re perfect. Family is so important, and our siblings are the family who will be with us the longest.

    I also wanted to say that I’m very impressed with your photography project, and with the photos you’ve taken – incredible!

    • Totally agree with you on the importance of family in our lives and how the rest of the world seem to not consider the possible effects of comparing siblings’s performance/achievements.

      Thank you so much for visiting and for taking time to comment. I love it when there are discussions like this happening on my blog. It makes this whole blogging experience even more exciting. And thanks for your kind words. It means a lot to me.

  3. Pingback: Never Stop Believing | The Terrible Artist

Leave a Reply

