Serenity

 Title: Serenity

Medium: Acrylic                                                                                                                                   

Size: 24 x 36 inches x 2

 

I was watching The Last Samurai when I realized I wanted to make a painting of a place that has something ‘spiritual’ where one finds ‘a small measure of peace’. I started this painting about two months ago and managed to finish it only last week. I just had those moments when I have to wait for more than a week to turn the inspiration deep within into an art form.

Peace be with you.

4 thoughts on “Serenity

  1. you are full of heart kris…i admire your work so much that each day i try to read one of your blogs to start my day with a smile..you have now officially touched my life thru your work..THANK YOU! keep it up!

    • Thank you so much Lean. When I hear from people that my work can be a source of inspiration I can’t find the exact words to describe that feeling of having achieved one of my primary goals in writing and art. Every time my readers say they’ve been touched in one way or another by the photos and reflections I blog, I could feel that CONNECTION which really helps me experience a sense of purpose on the gifts that God has given me. Thank you so much. Comments like these give me more power to continue on my contemplative and creative journey. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

