005/101 | Enchantment

The waves never get tired and seem to take pleasure in what they’re doing. I believe that’s what happens when we realize the purpose of our existence and act on it with love and commitment.

It was one of those windy summer afternoons in Wellington when we headed to the Red Rocks to pick up some stones for my friend’s aquarium. I purposely brought my camera with me and took a few landscape shots which, for me, weren’t impressive enough to be included in this project.

Except this one.

When I look at the churning waves of the cerulean seawater and the crisp golden grass dancing as the wind blow on them carelessly, I seem to get absorbed into a magical world that pacifies my soul. The metal rail alongside the steps somehow sends an invitation to immerse myself into the vastness of life. The ocean is simply captivating. I don’t do it very often but I remember going for a walk in the beach brings a sense of healing and rejuvenation.

If you close your eyes and listen to the ocean waves in its purest form as you breathe in that salty breeze, the sea will speak to you a message of renewal and vitality. The waves never get tired and seem to take pleasure in what they’re doing. I believe that’s what happens when we realize the purpose of our existence and act on it with love and commitment.

Leave a Reply

